Motorcycle Helmet Standard – DOT VS ECE VS Snell VS ACU

Saleh Md. Hassan
February 6, 2018

Motorcycle Helmet is the most important safety gear for a motorcycle rider. It covers and enhances safety for the rider’s head and face which is the most sensitive part of human body.

Hence in our country motorcycle user also getting more aware of own safety. Sequentially they are getting more habituated with using standard quality helmets.

To illuminate more on the quality helmet & standard we are herewith Motorcycle Helmet Standard – DOT VS ECE VS Snell VS ACU (Source). Let’s head into the discussion.


Standard Motorcycle Helmet Type & Category

Like the old days, it’s not allowed to ride a motorcycle anywhere without a helmet. Again wearing a simple covering shield over the head also is not standard or authentic to ride a motorcycle.

At present motorcycle helmet standard covers various safety values. Considering the safety lLS


FAQ- Frequently Ask Question

1. How various types of helmets are there?

Ans: There are 6 types of motorbike helmets.

2. How many years does a motorcycle helmet last?

Ans: Every helmet manufacturer recommends replacing helmets at least every five years, some every three years.

3: What is a Class C helmet?

Ans: A class C helmet complying with ANSI Z89.1-1969 selections is acceptable on construction projects for protection against impact and penetration of falling and flying objects. Class C provides no protection for electrical hazards.


Related Article You May Like:


Read By Category:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *