Runner Motorcycle

MotoGP 2014 Details

Motogp 2014  starts on 23rd March in Qatar under the floodlights . This year 23 riders will race across 14 countries on 18 race tracks for the title. Here is the calender of the season.

motogp motorcycle specifications



Mar 23 Qatar MotoGP
Apr 13 Americas MotoGP
Apr 27 Argentina MotoGP
May 04 Spain MotoGP
May 18 France MotoGP
Jun 01 Italy MotoGP
Jun 15 Catalunya MotoGP
Jun 28 Dutch MotoGP
Jul 13 German MotoGP
Aug 10 Indianapolis MotoGP
Aug 17 Czech MotoGP
Aug 31 British MotoGP
Sep 14 San Marino MotoGP
Sep 28 Aragon MotoGP
Oct 12 Japanese MotoGP
Oct 19 Australian MotoGP
Oct 26 Malaysian MotoGP
Nov 09 Valencia MotoGP

 motogp 2014

23 riders will participate into this year’s event, all the 23 riders will race in one of the 3 category that is proposed by FIM, the governing body of Motogp.

velentino rossi

Factory Option – Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software. 20 litres of race fuel, five engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze).

motorcycle racer

Factory Option with concessions – Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software. 24 litres of race fuel, twelve engine changes for the season. No engine development freeze, plus the same softer rear tyre allocation and extra testing opportunities as the Open category. Fuel to be reduced to 22 litres should Ducati achieve a race win, two second places or three (dry) podiums during 2014. If Ducati claims three wins this season they will also lose the softer rear tyre. All other concessions confirmed until start of single ECU era in 2016.

racing motorcycle

Open Category – Full control ECU system, hardware and software. 24 litres of race fuel, twelve engine changes for the season. No engine development freeze, a softer rear tyre allocation and more testing opportunities relative to the Factory Option.

motogp race track

Here is the list of all the 23 riders with their bike numbers who will race for this season and their respective teams.

No Rider Nationality Bike Factory/Open Contract until
Factory Yamaha
46 Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha M1 Factory 2014
99 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha M1 Factory 2014
Repsol Honda
26 Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda RC213V Factory 2014
93 Marc Marquez SPA Honda RC213V Factory 2014
Factory Ducati
4 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati GP14 Open 2014
35 Cal Crutchlow GBR Ducati GP14 Open 2015
Tech 3 Yamaha
38 Bradley Smith GBR Yamaha M1 Factory 2014
44 Pol Espargaro SPA Yamaha M1 Factory 2015
LCR Honda
6 Stefan Bradl GER Honda RC213V Factory 2014
Gresini Honda
19 Alvaro Bautista SPA Honda RC213V Factory 2014
45 Scott Redding GBR Honda RCV1000R Open 2015
NGM Forward
5 Colin Edwards USA Forward Yamaha M1 Open 2014
41 Aleix Espargaro SPA Forward Yamaha M1 Open 2015
Pramac Ducati
29 Andrea Iannone ITA Ducati GP14 Open 2014
68 Yonny Hernandez COL Ducati GP13 Open 2014
Cardion AB
17 Karel Abraham CZE Honda RCV1000R Open 2014
70 Michael Laverty GBR PBM Open 2014
23 Broc Parkes AUS PBM Open 2014
9 Danilo Petrucci ITA Aprilia ART Open 2014
7 Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Honda RCV1000R Open 2014
69 Nicky Hayden USA Honda RCV1000R Open 2014
Avintia Blusens
8 Hector Barbera SPA FTR Kawasaki Open 2015
63 Mike Di Meglio FRA FTR Kawasaki Open 2014

So which TEAM or RIDER you are supporting for MotoGp 2014? LEAVE your comment below.

-By Wasif Anowar

About Suvro Sen

Suvro Sen is the Founder & Editor In Chief of BikeBD. A simple motorcycle lover. Who want to share his Bike & Biking tips, knowledge for the Bangladeshi Motorcycle lovers & Riders. You Can connect with him Via

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sign up to our newsletter!


Check Also

Yamaha Launched Yamaha R15 V3 As “Yamaha R15 2017” In Indonesia + Picture Gallery

Finally the sports bike we all were waiting for,  Yamaha launched Yamaha ...



error: Content is protected !!